Filter your search:

[ + ] Advanced Search

“Triple Delight”—Season Opener

All great things come in threes, and the opening night of the Austin Symphony Orchestra’s 109th season is no exception. The evening has three amazing pieces, starting with a short ten-minute piece, Schubert’s powerful "Magnificat" in C Major. Next, the ASO welcomes to the stage the return of Van Cliburn Gold Medalist Jon Nakamatsu. Nakamatsu performs a crowd-pleaser, Mozart’s "Piano Concerto No. 21" in C Major. After a brief intermission, the Austin Symphony, along with Chorus Austin, performs Maurice Duruflé‘s breathtaking "Requiem, Op. 9."


Sept. 13-14


Long Center for the Performing Arts AUSTIN, Texas

More Information:

Phone: 512-476-6064


True Texas in Your Inbox

Sign up for magazine extras, upcoming events, Mercantile specials, subscription offers, and more.